Let’s not get carried away now

I think I mentioned in my last post that I have a date, well it’s all confirmed now and we’re going out on Friday! Oh my god, oh my god, oh my god.

Why the prospect of a first date sends me into melt down I really do not know, but it really does bring out the er, “best” in me. There is all the usual, what should I wear, heels or no heels, how dressy should I go, will I fancy him in real life, will he fancy me type of questions, but then there’s the slightly darker stuff, the stuff that is possibly a little bit unhinged or would be if I spoke it out loud in company…

I mean in my mind, my outfit was perfect, we had an instant connection, he was HOT and now me and this poor unsuspecting guy are practically married, he’s moved into my house, brought his dog, but we’re looking at a new house as the dog is big and I only have a yard not a garden.

Woah, woah, woah, hold your horses, at what point did I decide it was OK to put this much pressure on a first date?? Do other people do this too? I can’t be alone in my crazy can I!?

I’m sure I’m supposed to be breezy and relaxed about it all and for the most part I am and will hopefully come across as such on Friday, but I guess I daydream about the bigger picture and get carried away. I’m not sure I can stop it, but I can definitely keep a lid on my musings so I don’t scare him off! Hopefully.

Leave a comment